Authorised by Danielle Green, Suite 3,14 Yan Yean Rd, Diamond Creek 3089.
Tweet With Us

About Yan Yean

The Yan Yean District is an outer metropolitan electorate stretching 19 to 50 kilometres north/north east of Melbourne.

Area: 745 square kilometres.

Region: Northern Metropolitan Region

Towns: Arthurs Creek, Christmas Hills, Cottles Bridge, Diamond Creek, Doreen, Donnybrook, Humevale, Hurstbridge, Kangaroo Ground, Mernda, North Warrandyte, Nutfield, Panton Hill, Plenty, Wattle Glen, Whittlesea, Wollert, Woodstock, Yan Yean and Yarrambat. Parts of Beveridge, Eltham, Epping, Greensborough, Kinglake West, South Morang, Research, Strathewen and St Andrews.

Features: Natural features of Yan Yean District include the Kinglake National Park, Plenty Gorge Park, and the Warrandyte State Park. There is rapid residential development in the south of the electorate, the north of the electorate was severely impacted by the Black Saturday Bushfires.